Pre-Nashville Days: The Australian Connections: I

Warmest greetings!

Thus far, we have looked at a somewhat ‘Readers Digest’ version of The Pre-Nashville Days (Louisiana Connections & U.K. Connections).  And, to reiterate, I was a recording & performing artist many years before ever setting foot in a Nashville recording studio or Nashville record label or Nashville producers office.

While living in Australia, I had the joy and honor to record for New Song Records in Perth.  I fondly remember the name of the recording studio and their backup vocalists; Sweetcorn Recording Studio & the Cornflakes!  It was a great studio, and everyone was top notch…both in talent and as individuals.

I became one of Australia’s Top 3 Contemporary Christian recording artists and toured much of the country performing; either solo, or with my band, or opening for some of the world’s top Contemporary Christian recording artists of that era.  Here is a brief list of the awesome people for whom I opened in concert:  Randy Matthews, Jamie Owens-Collins, Cliff Richard, Barry McGuire, Mike Warnke, Honeytree, and others.

Additionally, I was a guest performer in the touring production of Jim & Carol Owens’ musical, “If My People”.  And, after having lived in West Australia and toured the nation, I gave my ‘Farewell Australia Concert’ performance to a packed & sold out house at the legendary Perth Concert Hall.  I recall staying after the concert was over (for over an hour) and hugging people and signing autographs (and shedding a few tears).

Also…I had the absolute joy and honor and pleasure of performing at an outdoor music festival (with other artists) to a crowd of 18,000 attendees!  I love Australia.  I love the Aussies!

Ciao for now…Your pal,

Scott  😀

About Scott Carter

*Nashville Recording Artist* *International Charting & Performing Artist* *Singer/Songwriter/Musician* *Actor* *Philosopher* *Somewhat Bohemian & Gypsy Adventurer*
This entry was posted in Pre-Nashville Days and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

