The Orlando Years

Dear Friends,

Warmest greetings!

It has been a while since I have posted on this site, but now is as good a time as any to pick back up where I left off.
So far, I have told you about my “Pre-Nashville Days” (‘The Louisiana Connections’…’The U.K. Connections’…’The Australian Connections’) and about my “Nashville Years”. Now I’ll address my “Orlando Years”.

***The Orlando Years & The 9 R’s*** (Reawakening, Recovery, Rehabilitation, Reincarnation, Rejuvenation, Renaissance, Renewal, Restoration, Revival).

It’s funny how things happen. After many years of little or no activity in my music career, suddenly—out of the blue—the planets align (or something) and everything starts happening afresh and anew and you find yourself ‘in the spotlight’ once again!
After Nashville and the swirls of interest in me any my music as chronicled in previous posts…being the somewhat bohemian & gypsy that I am…I wandered from city to city and state to state working in various jobs and professions. Though the artistic inclinations and visceral longings never really go away (sort of a paradox a blessing and a curse, a ‘mixed blessing’…of sorts), I thought my music career was over. One day you’re being pulled in 9 different directions with everyone wanting a piece of you, then…just as suddenly as it seemed to happen and linger for a few years…it almost seemed to vanish into thin air! But, alas, as Mr. John Travolta told me just a couple of years ago, “Scotty, once you’ve made your mark, they never forget you”.
So, seemingly out of that proverbial ‘thin air’ into which my music career evaporated & vanished, it reappeared…unexpectedly! And, for the last few short years, it’s as though I’ve picked right back up where I left off! Amazing!
Besides my Heavenly Father, my loving family (my Mom being my biggest fan, ever…..R.I.P. Mom), and a few die-hard fans & friends around the world…..I have several people to thank for this: 1. My first Nashville record producer, Mr. Robert Metzgar, released a 25th Anniversary Country CD Compilation and a 25th Anniversary Gospel CD Compilation of artists with whom he worked over the years. And, he chose to put me on both of those CD’s which were distributed around the globe! 2. A number of very close, die-hard, very supportive, & very convincing friends/family/fans who insisted that I ‘put myself out there again’ via the emerging Social Media (MySpace/Facebook/Et Cetera). 3. Mr. Matt Carter with BluFish Media in Orlando for his belief, support, & creativity. 4. Shawn & Angie Vigneri for insisting I have a personal website for my music and providing it for me, with technical help and support. 5. Mr. Dave Lauber of Lauberland Studios in Orlando for his belief, creativity, & support. 6. And last, but certainly not least, I owe a ton of eternal gratitude to one Ms. Snezana Martine Leporis in Victoria, Australia for believing in me and keeping my ass motivated and taking it upon herself to get my music out to the masses! Thanks to her undying efforts, a Scott Carter song is now being played somewhere in the world every minute of every hour of every day of every week; whether on Commercial Radio (AM, FM), College Radio, Community Radio, Internet Radio, Satellite Radio, and/or Armed Forces Radio! And I am so very thankful and honored that Suze is also the awesome President of The Scott Carter International Fan Club, and the Promo Team Leader for Australia & New Zealand!

**Special thanks also go out to Bill & Sue in the U.K. and Kris & Tatiana in Eastern Europe, as well.

Well, that’s enough for now. I’ll write more later to give you more of a detailed report of what has been happening over the past 4 years with all of this renewed, feverish interest in yours truly.

Until next time…God Bless,
Scott 🙂

About Scott Carter

*Nashville Recording Artist* *International Charting & Performing Artist* *Singer/Songwriter/Musician* *Actor* *Philosopher* *Somewhat Bohemian & Gypsy Adventurer*
This entry was posted in The Nashville Years and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

