2015: A New & Exciting Year!

Happy New Year 2015!

Life’s evolutions and unfoldings never cease to amaze me! And, as most artists (of all sorts; not just artists in the music business) will tell you, being an artist is all about seasons of ‘feast or famine’. One day you’re on top of the world and traveling, recording, performing, being the focus of multi-media attention and fans…the next day, well…you’re not. The key, I have learned, is to just stay constant and artistic and focused and determined; never, ever give up (after all, you ARE an artist; not trying to become one).

Having been a musician, singer, songwriter, recording artist, performing artist, & actor for over a quarter of a century I have seen my own career reach high peaks and low valleys. Nonetheless, whether on top of the mountain or sojourning through the deepest valley, I have always been “me”; the mountain top and/or the valley does not determine me; it’s just a temporary or seasonal shift of location.

Over the past 5 years (2010-2014) I have seen a steadily increasing evolution and unfolding of my Music/Entertainment Career…from the bottom of the valley floor to an ever ascending climb back up the proverbial mountain. Again, I have always been and will always be “me”…it’s just that my ‘location’ (valley vs mountain) has shifted, again as it has done several times over the past quarter of a century.

The past 5 years has been and continues to be a fun and amazing ride! I now have a major record label deal with international marketing and distribution. I now have an international fan club that continues to grow week by week. And, I am constantly find myself in the media’s eye. I am thankful. I am honored.

From garage bands in High School to touring bands in College to Nashville Recording Artist and International Performing & Charting Artist throughout nearly 3 decades, it has been and continues to be a fun, amazing, and interesting journey!
Even after many years (due to Internet Radio and our massive Internet ‘Presence’), I have been topping various charts, again…amazing! And, we have held the No. 1 Position on the dynamic music/artist platform, ReverbNation (Country genre; Florida) for 6 years, straight…amazing!

So…to each and every one of you who has been involved in making this a reality for me over the past 5 to 6 years…and, to each and every one of my friends/fans…a Big, Heart-Felt, THANK YOU! 🙂

Please continue to follow us on Facebook:
http://www.Facebook.com/ScottCartetUSA

and, on ReverbNation:
http://www.ReverbNation.com/ScottC

Scott Carter

About Scott Carter

*Nashville Recording Artist* *International Charting & Performing Artist* *Singer/Songwriter/Musician* *Actor* *Philosopher* *Somewhat Bohemian & Gypsy Adventurer*
This entry was posted in The Nashville Years and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

