Summer 2015 Was A Major Milestone For Scott Carter!

“Direction is more important than speed. We are so busy looking at our speedometers that we forget the milestone.” ~ Anonymous

“Remember to celebrate milestones as you prepare for the road ahead.” ~ Nelson Mandela

“The more you praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.” ~ Oprah Winfrey

For those of you who follow me…follow my music…follow my career…you know that I have been enjoying and celebrating a Renaissance in my music & entertainment career over the past 6+ years, now. And, all of this has come at a time in my life when I had actually thought that this part and phase of my “career life” was basically just a wonderfully memorable past history. So, needless to say, I am humbled, thankful, amazed, appreciative, & honored to be currently experiencing this rebirth.

Also, being a mature individual, I am totally aware that such things do not just magically happen without the love, encouragement, and support of many people; my family, my friends, my fans, and my support group. Thank you, one and all…from the bottom of my heart.

During the Summer of 2015, which has just come and gone, Scott Carter Music reached new heights and thresholds. During this time frame, we have been No. 1 in Florida; Top 10 in the USA; and, Top 15 Worldwide on the premiere ReverbNation Music Charts. And, we had held the No. 1 Position on ReverbNation in Florida for over 6 years.

Due to the love and support of family, friends, fans, my record label, my promo team, radio, multi-media, et cetera … Scott Carter Music has been heard and promoted and discovered all over the world in nearly every country. And, our fan base has exploded with new fans. Obviously, the Internet (World Wide Web) has made most of this possible. Back when I had Charted Singles in the late 1980’s and early 1990’s, such things did not exist or were in their infancy. My first two charted singles back then were actually shipped to radio, worldwide, as 45 rpm records; then along came CD’s (Compact Discs).

Who would have thought that over 20 years later my music and material would have garnered such intense interest and been introduced…for the very first time…to brand new fans all over the world; all nationalities, all tongues, all walks of life, & all ages. Thank you, thank you, thank you…one and all!

I will ever be eternally grateful for this wonderful and almost unbelievable experience! For me, it is an amazing thing to know that at any given moment of any given day someone, somewhere is listening to one of my songs either on terrestrial radio, satellite radio, internet radio, a “cloud” (I still don’t understand all I know about that…lol!), a digital download, and/or a CD. Wow!

And, I thank all of you who have contacted me to share with me how very much my music has touched your lives…that means more to me than anything.

So, we celebrate the Summer of 2015! No. 1 in Florida. Top 10 in the USA. Top 15 in the World!

Love and God Bless,

Scott Carter 🙂

About Scott Carter

*Nashville Recording Artist* *International Charting & Performing Artist* *Singer/Songwriter/Musician* *Actor* *Philosopher* *Somewhat Bohemian & Gypsy Adventurer*
This entry was posted in Post-Nashville Years and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

